PERCUSSION STICK

Marimba

Discover our different Marimba mallets for Concert, Marimba Vibra and Signature!

Marimba stick

A marimba stick produces sound upon impact with the wooden blades of the instrument. The core, especially in wood or rubber, is wrapped in a strong wool. The sound depends in part on the composition and hardness of the core, as well as the intermediate layers under the wool: felt, baize, latex, etc., which provide, for example, a "double-sound" effect or rebound. Finally, the tension of the wire during winding can vary the sound.
The head is fitted with rattan (appreciated for its flexibility) or wood (more rigid).
Discover our different ranges: Etude, Concert, Marimba-Vibra, Gaston Sylvestre and Signature – Vassilena Serafimova.

Marimba Concert Stick

Etude

This first range, intended more for beginners, is made up of 6 main models, with all the hardness necessary for learning. These drumsticks are versatile for the marimba as well as the vibraphone. Excellent value for money!

Concert

In this range, you will discover very specific series: MA… (multipurpose sticks with small rubber core), M2T… (double-tone sticks with wooden and felt core), MB… (more bass marimba), ME… (bass wooden with latex for rebound), and MF…. (weighted felt core). Great care is taken in the sewing and in the selection of the handles (rattan or wood).
Marimba Concert Stick
Marimba Stick Marimba Vibra

Marimba Vibra

This range takes up the very versatile mallets for the marimba of the "Concert" series for vibraphone. You will find more than 11 different hardnesses, choosing your favorite handle (rattan, wood or fiberglass). We take great care with the finishes: additional seams are added to provide aesthetics and resistance, and the sleeves are carefully selected and oiled. It is useful to specify that even-numbered models (V2, V4, V6, etc.) are “double sound” mallets.

Gaston Sylvester

This range from the origins of Vibrawell was created by and for Gaston Sylvestre, the experienced percussionist of the 60s and 70s. Buds light thanks to small wooden cores, but full of vitality and bounce. The sleeves are a little shorter (410mm).

Gaston Sylvester
VASSILENA SERAFIMOVA Marimba

Signature – Vasselina Serafimova

Here are the sticks of the famous Bulgarian marimbist! They are easily recognized by their stitching in the form of sunbeams below the head. His experience and dexterity led to the manufacture of 7 unique models, available with rattan or wooden handles. Thick rubber cores give them a certain weight, but which allow them to easily produce a deep sound rich in harmonics, to be handled therefore by more experienced musicians. If you have the eye, you must have noticed that Vassilena often has several different sticks in her set, with for example a softer stick on the far left (VS5 or VS6), 2 versatile sticks in the center (VS3 or VS4) and a harder all right (VS2) ;-)

BAGUETTE DE PERCUSSION

Marimba

Découvrez nos différentes baguettes Marimba pour Concert, Marimba Vibra et Signature !

Baguette Marimba

Une baguette de marimba produit un son lors de l’impact avec les lames en bois de l’instrument. Le noyau, notamment en bois ou en caoutchouc, est enveloppé d’une solide laine. Le son dépend en partie de la composition et de la dureté du noyau, ainsi que des couches intermédiaires sous la laine : feutre, feutrine, latex…, qui apportent par exemple un effet « double-son » ou du rebond. Enfin, la tension du fils lors du bobinage peut faire varier le son.
La tête est emmanchée sur du rotin (apprécié pour sa flexibilité) ou du bois (plus rigide).
Découvrez nos différentes gammes : Etude, Concert, Marimba-Vibra, Gaston Sylvestre et Signature – Vassilena Serafimova.

Baguette Marimba Concert

Etude

Cette première gamme plutôt à destination des débutants est composée des 6 modèles principaux, avec toutes les duretés nécessaires à l’apprentissage. Ces baguettes sont polyvalentes pour le marimba ainsi que le vibraphone. Un excellent rapport qualité/prix !

Concert

Dans cette gamme, vous découvrirez des séries bien spécifiques : MA… (baguettes polyvalentes avec petit noyau en caoutchouc), M2T… (baguettes double-son avec noyau en bois et feutre), MB… (plutôt marimba basse), ME… (noyau en bois avec latex pour le rebond), et MF…. (noyau en feutre lesté). Un grand soin est apporté à la couture et à la sélection des manches (rotin ou bois).
Baguette Marimba Concert
Baguette Marimba Marimba Vibra

Marimba Vibra

Cette gamme reprend les baguettes très polyvalentes pour le marimba de la série « Concert » pour vibraphone. Vous trouverez plus de 11 duretés différentes, en choisissant votre manche favori (rotin, bois ou fibre de verre). Nous apportons un soin très important aux finitions : des coutures supplémentaires sont ajoutées afin d’apporter esthétisme et résistance, et les manches sont sélectionnés avec exigence et huilés. Il est utile de préciser que les modèles au numéro pair (V2, V4, V6…) sont des baguettes « double-son ».

Gaston Sylvestre

Cette gamme aux origines de Vibrawell a été créée par et pour Gaston Sylvestre, l’expérimenté percussionniste des années 60-70. Des têtes légères grâce à de petits noyaux en bois, mais pleines de vitalité et de rebond. Les manches sont un tout petit plus courts (410mm).

Gaston Sylvestre
VASSILENA SERAFIMOVA Marimba

Signature – Vasselina Serafimova

Voici les baguettes de la fameuse marimbiste bulgare ! On les reconnaît aisément à leur couture en fore de rayons de soleil en dessous de la tête. Son expérience et sa dextérité ont conduit à la fabrication de 7 modèles uniques, disponibles avec des manches en rotin ou en bois. D’épais noyaux en caoutchouc leur apportent un certain poids, mais qui leur permet de produire facilement à un son profond riche en harmoniques, à manier donc par les musiciens plus expérimentés. Si vous avez l’œil, vous avez sûrement remarqué que Vassilena a souvent plusieurs baguettes différentes dans son jeu, avec par exemple une baguette plus douce tout à gauche (VS5 ou VS6), 2 baguettes polyvalentes au centre (VS3 ou VS4) et un plus dure tout à droite (VS2) ;-)