PERCUSSION STICK

Vibraphone

Discover our different Vibraphone mallets for Study, Concert, Jazz and Signature!

Vibraphone Wand

A vibraphone wand produces sound upon impact with the metal blades of the instrument. The core, mainly rubber, is wrapped in a fine wool. The sound depends in part on the composition and hardness of the rubber core. Intermediate layers can be added to provide a "double sound" or rebound effect. Finally, the tension of the wire during winding can vary the sound.
The head is fitted on rattan (appreciated for its flexibility), wood (more rigid) or fiberglass handles (rigidity at the bottom of the handle, and low flexibility at the level of the head).
Discover our different ranges: Study, Concert, Jazz, Gaston Sylvestre, and Signature – Pascal Schumacher.

category-baguette-vibraphone-marimba-study-vibrawell

Étude

This first range, intended more for beginners, is made up of 6 main models, with all the hardness necessary for learning. These drumsticks are versatile for the vibraphone as well as the marimba. Excellent value for money!

Concert

In this extensive range (13 different hardnesses!), you will be able to find the exact sound you are looking for, by choosing your favorite handle (rattan, wood or fibreglass). We take great care with the finishes: additional seams are added to provide aesthetics and resistance, and the sleeves are carefully selected and oiled. It is useful to specify that even-numbered models (V2, V4, V6, etc.) are “double sound” mallets. These drumsticks are versatile for the vibraphone as well as the marimba.
Concert Vibraphone Wand
Jazz Vibraphone Wand

Jazz

The Jazz series is rather intended exclusively for the practice of this musical style, thanks to slightly lighter heads, a very tight cotton envelope (for a dull and precise sound), and thin necks.

Gaston Sylvester

This range from the origins of Vibrawell was created by and for Gaston Sylvestre, the experienced percussionist of the 60s and 70s. Light cotton heads, and shorter handles (380mm).
Gaston Sylvester
Vibraphone Wand Pascal Schumacher

Signature – Pascal Schumacher

Here is the working tool of Pascal Schumacher, the famous Luxembourgish vibraphonist. His experience and his dexterity led to the manufacture of 5 unique models, and perfected with high standards. Their particularity is to have a little more weight, in order to easily lead to a deep sound, to be handled therefore by more experienced musicians. Needless to say that Pascal mainly plays with the new-solo PS5 model ;-)

BAGUETTE DE PERCUSSION

Vibraphone

Découvrez nos différentes baguettes Vibraphones pour Étude, Concert, Jazz et Signature !

Baguette Vibraphone

Une baguette de vibraphone produit un son lors de l’impact avec les lames en métal de l’instrument. Le noyau, principalement en caoutchouc, est enveloppé d’une laine fine. Le son dépend en partie de la composition et de la dureté du noyau en caoutchouc. Des couches intermédiaires peuvent être rajoutées pour apporter un effet « double-son » ou du rebond. Enfin, la tension du fils lors du bobinage peut faire varier le son.
La tête est emmanchée sur du rotin (apprécié pour sa flexibilité), du bois (plus rigide) ou des manches en fibre de verre (rigidité en bas du manche, et faible flexibilité au niveau de la tête).
Découvrez nos différentes gammes : Etude, Concert, Jazz, Gaston Sylvestre, et Signature – Pascal Schumacher.

categorie-baguette-vibraphone-marimba-etude-vibrawell

Étude

Cette première gamme plutôt à destination des débutants est composée des 6 modèles principaux, avec toutes les duretés nécessaires à l’apprentissage. Ces baguettes sont polyvalentes pour le vibraphone ainsi que le marimba. Un excellent rapport qualité/prix !

Concert

Dans cette gamme très fournie (13 duretés différentes !), vous serez en mesure de trouver l’exact sonorité recherchée, en choisissant votre manche favori (rotin, bois ou fibre de verre). Nous apportons un soin très important aux finitions : des coutures supplémentaires sont ajoutées afin d’apporter esthétisme et résistance, et les manches sont sélectionnés avec exigence et huilés. Il est utile de préciser que les modèles au numéro pair (V2, V4, V6…) sont des baguettes « double-son ». Ces baguettes sont polyvalentes pour le vibraphone ainsi que le marimba.
Baguette Vibraphone Concert
Baguette Vibraphone Jazz

Jazz

La série Jazz est plutôt destinée exclusivement à la pratique de ce style musical, grâce à des têtes un petit peu plus légères, une enveloppe en coton très serré (pour un son mat et précis), et des manches fins.

Gaston Sylvestre

Cette gamme aux origines de Vibrawell a été créée par et pour Gaston Sylvestre, l’expérimenté percussionniste des années 60-70. Des têtes légères en coton, et des manches plus courts (380mm).
Gaston Sylvestre
Baguette Vibraphone Pascal Schumacher

Signature – Pascal Schumacher

Voici l’outil de travail de Pascal Schumacher, le fameux vibraphoniste luxembourgeois. Son expérience et sa dextérité ont conduit à la fabrication de 5 modèles uniques, et perfectionnés avec exigence. Leur particularité est d’avoir un peu plus de poids, afin de conduire facilement à un son profond, à manier donc par les musiciens plus expérimentés. Inutile de vous préciser que Pascal joue principalement avec le modèle PS5 new-solo ;-)